Back
Group details

Group Name: Getting Started18
Members: 4
Location: Anywhere 55555



Goals: Hi I'm a mom to 2 wonderful boys and 2 step-children. I work with children with special needs and my own 2 sons are Dyslexic. I have a lot on my plate, but need to lose weight to be healthier and happier. I have been overweight my whole life and it is now time for me to stop!! I want to be healthier and set a good example to all the kids.

Profile: This is a team for people new to PT. We will give you all the help you need to get started quickly. Please introduce yourself when you join, and read some of the community threads in the team which contain helpful information.

Last posted: Monday, December 31, 2012, 10:32 PM

Other Info:

Members profiles:
I am 31 and my weight has fluctuated along with relationships. I was 270lbs when I was 26 and lost 60lbs in 6 months. I kept it off until 2 years ago. I got lazt and go back to 262lbs. I have now lost 10lbs on the last month and would like to get back to 210lbs. Wrok is sitting in a chair all day so that doesn't help.


I'm 46, female, single, hetero-sexual, European-American, creative, honest, joyful, loving, fearful, grateful, busy... on the path to enlightenment (through yoga, internal growth, sacred ceremony, practice, et cetera).... work as a personal assistant and coach (vegetarian chef, organizer....) I tend to spend alot of time helping others... I am changing that and making time and appreciation for myself.


I am a 47 year old woman, I am a secretary in the Bay Area, and from the 85 pounds I lost about 5 years ago. I maintained the loss for 3 yers and 2 years later, I have maintained a 70 pounds of that loss. I am 5' 5" and weigh about 150, and I would like to loose 15 to 20. I excercise on the treadmill 6 days a week for at least an hour. I am concerned about gaining back the weight I lost, and I hope a support group would be helpful for mutual support and accountability.


I am a 47 yo single father of two high schoolers. I work as a freelance audio/visual tech for corporate events. I travel a lot and my schedule is never the same week to week. In College I played 3 yrs on my school's Rugby team. I would love to be in the shape I was then.




- our sponsor -