PEERtrainer

 
SMTWTFS
1234
567891011
12131415161718
[19]202122232425
262728293031
Return  to today's entries


   
eharvo's profile

eharvo

     

Member: eharvo
Member Since: 9/4/2007
City: Republic, WA

Before:
Oct 2011
After:
165 pounds

My Goal:
current GOALS

1. BIG CHANGE- find that gumption that got me with PT in an acceptable lifestyle and weight!!. Gumption coming.... loving my biggest loser team, even tho I NEVER watch that show (or any show for that matter)
2. Exercise- Goal is 1 hr/day
3. Food- log it... thinking calories and generally not too many carb... altho money is tight so that is kinda tough right now.
4. Spend TIME meal planning/ bulk/ freeze/ crockpot. How much planning? I think a several hour planning session.... with constant kid interruption cd be....4 hrs just to get a handle on the contents of my freezer/match w. healthy recipes. That's just the planning part.
5. make tickers for eating exercise, food planning

Mon
Tues-
Wed- 1 hr walk-
Thurs plan = walk
Fri plan- ellipt before HS co-op
Sa plan- walk and archer
Su plan- walk... maybe try to meet someone for this

2007 joined PT 220 lbs got down to 188
2008 moved, got distracted up to 220
2009 weight was 220-230
2010 weight got up to 249.
2011 Weight got up to 265 (starting pregnancy weight)
2012 Baby in May, top preg weight 295
2013 Well...... another MOVE....more weight too! 265 most of this year

10.16.13 = 262.
10.18.13. = 265 >:(

1.20.14 = ?
Gaol stick to low carb for 6 week boost. On first week right now and I feel so good!

How to do it? Log every day..... exercise 1 hr/day....low carb










About me:
42, 4 homeschool kids (11, 9, 8) + 2 yr old baby, just moved, um...need to KICK BUTT! And shake something up and get my whole brain headed in a new direction with HEALTH! My great kids are with me 24/7... so that completely plays into how I eat/exercise, too.


Diets I like:
I like Low carb! It get me cooking..gets me in love with vegetables... then I like to add my elliptical plus meet w. friends to work out! I'm so social!!


Workout of choice:
Walks with friends or alone. Currently dreaming of doing class 2 river kayaking. T/Th core class is plan. Home exercise equipment- elliptical, recumbant bike, weights. Sometimes I get in a habit of long, sweaty cardio to music... it is so good for me. Want to be like that again!


My plan:
Plan is whole foods/low carb and adding intense exercise. No obsessing w. weigh- ins! Weigh ins are every 12 weeks or so... otherwise my head gets crazy with the scale. I need to remember what works for me and stay steady. Sadly, I am very unhappy in my life roles as mom.... every day feels like torture..... and my head is in fantasy world... because i am so unhappy in my real world...


I need the most help with:
Encouragement! Lets do it together!


Additional Info:
Needing basic emotional survival here. Focus on physical health..... is sort a of distraction/fantasy world... but seems like a decent place to put my efforts... and seems it will improve other aspects of my life......