Group details

Group Name: MOMMIES!
Members: 4
Location: anyplace anywhere


Profile: For all mommies, regardless of your goals!

Last posted: Tuesday, May 25, 2010, 1:55 AM

Other Info:

Members profiles:
I am a 37yo working wife and mama of 2 boys, aged 5 and 2. I started this journey in January after my first (and only, thankfully) gall bladder attack. The attack happened the day after Christmas and I ended up in the ER with elevated liver enzyme levels. In an attempt to avoid surgery, I cut almost all fat from my diet. I lost weight and felt better, but the doctors decided that removing my gall bladder would protect my liver from future harm. I had it removed in March. During my week-long recovery, I taught myself to knit and am now totally addicted! Currently, I am hovering above and below 145 pounds. I swim and walk, training for the 3-Day in November. I just recently swam my first open water race and am now completely hooked.

I am a 32 year old female with three kids. I have a 11 year old boy, a 5 year old girl, and a 3 year old boy. My time is very presious to me and extreamly limited. I love the outdoors. I love to camp, mountain bike, and run. Besides being a full time mom, I work part time as an agency nurse twice a week around the Colorado Springs area.

I have two children ages 9 years old and 1 year old. I have recently left the job market and become a stay-at-home mom again. I am looking at this opportunity as a way to get myself together. I have been concentrating on my family and ignoring my own needs and have somewhat lost myself. I am attempting to find myself again - as well as find my body again! I have plans to become a high school science teacher and started 0school again in the fall of 2006.

I am a 26 year old single mother of two beautiful children. I work full time as a medical assistant and believe that I should be healthy and happy for myself, my kids, and my career. It might also better my love life. : )

- our sponsor -