Group details

Group Name: The Motivation Station4
Members: 4
Location: Anywhere Anywhere


Profile: This is the place to come when you need some motivation! Be prepared to GET and GIVE motivation, inspiration and advice on healthy living. Daily logging and comments are expected from everyone.

Last posted: Monday, October 04, 2010, 8:23 PM

Other Info:

Members profiles:
I'm 43 and have battled weight up and down all my life. I've lost 25 lbs and would like to lose the next 60. I work full time and really find it hard to be mom, wife, professional, and healthy too. I need to be healthy to be sucessful, for myself most of all but also for my family.

I am 23 and starting graduate school in July and I am going to be more busy than I already am. I used to live an active and fairly healthy lifestyle in college but for the past year I have been living with my parents who lead a lifestyle entirely different from mine. Their unhealthy habits are too tempting for me. I situated myself with healthy people in college and they supported my desired lifestyle and helped to make it easy for me to be healthy. Here I am surrounded by junk food and SUVs and my will alone doesn't seem to be enough. I need help!

I am 28 years old, live in Boston, and I am an analyst at a media monitoring company. I joined PeerTrainer in 2006, but I was not very active. Most of the goals I outlined in 2006 are the same today. I recently lost weight (due to stress and lack of sleep... so this weight loss was not entirely healthy) while in graduate school. Since leaving grad school, and since starting a new job last year that requires me to drive to work (in contrast to the walking/running to work with a bag full of text books every morning and night), I have been slowly gaining weight back. I only do Pilates, so I need to push myself to do another form of exercise. I also live with a very motivated athlete, who is very supportive about joining me for runs now and then, but I still cannot get sufficiently motivated to do any exercise besides Pilates. I also have issues with portion control and overeating.

I'm a 31 year old girl living in Montreal. I've struggled with food and my weight my whole life. For the past ten years, my weight has ranged from 95 to 165 pounds. I love to knit and I have a knitting blog:

- our sponsor -