Group details

Group Name: Triathletes and aspiring ones3
Members: 4
Location: Anywhere, AZ 85621

Goals: Lose the holiday weight for race season

Profile: Expert and novice triatheletes. Male or female and of all shapes and sizes

Last posted: Tuesday, October 04, 2011, 11:01 AM

Other Info:

Members profiles:
I am 34 years old, married, with 2 kids, ages 2 and 5. I have struggled with my weight my whole life. I am 70 pounds heavier than I'd like to be. I really enjoy running and started racing in 2004. I have done 5Ks, 10ks, 8k trail race, 10 mile races, four half marathons, and a full marathon. I have a lot of self motivation when it comes to exercise but not when it comes to food. I really have to put in a lot of effort to watch how much I eat, but when I do I really see results....if only I could just keep it up.

36 years old. I work for the Ohio Department of Corrections. I've been married for 14 years and have 2 great kids. A little over 3 years ago I became a Christian and I feel that God inspired me to lose weight. I weighed 390+ lbs. at the time and I have since lost over 100 pounds. My overall goals are to get my weight down to 225 healthy pounds and to become more active in cycling hobby. I began following the weight watchers plan with my wife in July of 2006 and it seems to be working for me.

I have a horrific diet. i eat what i want most times. None of its healthy with the exception of vegetables that i will eat with my meat. not big on bread pasta or rice. love fried foods, hambergers, steaks - spicy highly seasoned foods, and decadent desserts regularly (everyday). i weight 176lb could be slighly less or more - i stopped looking a year ago. i exercise hard and regularly but eat just as hard and regularly.I have still lossed weight from the 190 i was. i couldve lossed a lot more obviously if i ate healthy. i teach cycling 3 days week 45 min each with Sun being a double class day. i run 4 to 5x's a week for a total of 10 to 15 miles depending on my energy level. Most of the mileage is done on the weekend. work a very stressful thankless peon job for a well know finl institution. leaves me exhausted most times - but i push hard to exercise to keep me in the running from being insane in the brain.

I am a 33 year old mother of two (2 1/2 and 6 months). I work full time as a teacher (special education). My husband goes to school and stays at home with the kids.

- our sponsor -