Group details

Group Name: Cheat & Binge - NO MORE!9
Members: 4
Location: anywhere, TX anywhere

Goals: To deal with binges and make it a thing of the past in our lives.

Profile: The is a team for people who have a problem with binges or seriously cheating on their "diets." We are not talking about having a treat once in a while. Anyone should have the OCCASIONAL treat. This is a place where you will find support. You should log not only your regular food and your cheats/binges , but also you should log why you think you cheated/binged and how you were feeling when you cheated/binged. Logging helps us to get real with ourselves and overcome our hurdles. So, even if you want to keep your notes and comments private, still log them in the personal notes section. It really does help to get it out. It also helps to have a record to reflect on to guide change for the better. This is also a place where cheaters/bingers hopefully will acquire a more healthy lifestyle. We hope to exchange the word 'diet' for 'lifestyle' as we implement healthy habits. This is not a place for judgement. It is a place for encouragement and support. We will read each others' logs and offer positive support to each other and vent, if we need to. We are all here for the same reason. Don't worry about judgement. This is a team where we will give and receive compassion.

Last posted: Tuesday, March 26, 2013, 3:50 PM

Other Info:

Members profiles:
I am a 48 year old democrat recently remarried to a republican retired cop, 8 year old step son, scrappy cocker spaniel and an orange cat, sold my house, and moved 2 large dogs and a mean elderly cat into my husbands home. Giving up my own space and adapting to our joint family has been challenging. I am a social worker by trade and the director of a homeless shelter. I believe in going forward and taking responsiblity. Professionally I have been successful, but I haven't walked the walk consistently when it comes to my body and health. I was just diagnosed with pre-diabetes and need to step up now.

I am 30 years old. Weigh 162 lbs and am 5' 7". Have three kids. Have recently had breast reduction and am looking at liposuction if after 1 year there is no improvement. Work part time and am a current nursing student.

I'm a librarian and working on becoming a published author and poet. I'm 24 and more or less vegetarian and fish because I've not been able to give up sushi.

- our sponsor -