Group details

Group Name: Weight Watchers Points, Camraderie65
Members: 4
Location: anywhere 00000

Goals: weight watchers program


Last posted: Saturday, January 23, 2010, 9:01 AM

Other Info:

Members profiles:

I am a 44 yr old married full time nursing student. I have had weight issues most of my life but not huge ones until I hit 40. Nursing school is very intense and hectic and I don't have alot of free time to cook healthy and exercise. I have come to rely alot on convenience for cooking which translates into not so healthy. I try to walk on my treadmill at least every other day but often have to study instead. Since I live in Wisconsin getting outside during the winter months to exercise is hard with the cold, snow and ice. I don't ski but we do snowmobile. We are going on a cruise in less than a month and I would like to drop a few lbs before then.

I'm 56 years old. My daughter, eee, told me about this site. I've had several chronic health problems for the last 20 years or so. But I still try to do most things for myself, and try to keep busy. (Not always with a lot of success.) I have been a WW member for several years and attained my goal a couple of years ago. I was also a few pounds below it. Then I quit smoking. Even with walking 2 miles a day 5-6 days a week, and working out twice a week, I gained almost 10 pounds. Of course I also turned into a somewhat compulsive eater. When I quit smoking, something finally clicked, and I was able to do it. I'm sure that if I keep trying, something will finally click, and I will start to lose again.

I'm married 21 years and have 4 children, ages 26 to 16. I work as a Dental Assistant and love my family and my job.

- our sponsor -