Group details

Group Name: Get Started Team25
Members: 4
Location: Southern, RI 00000

Goals: To get back my fab abs!!!!!!! Also to become healthy and strong.

Profile: I am 43 years old. Happily married for 12 years. Mom to 2 yorkies Mugsy & Madison! I went thru one hell of a time with Crohn's Disease. I was probably sick for about 10 years the last 6 really bad... I had surgery last year (5/06) and since recovering I have my life back!!!!!!!!!!! I have no more food restrictions and an no longer sick! It is so wonderful. AND I HAVE TO THANK MY GREAT SURGEON FOR SAVING MY LIFE TWICE!!!!!!!! Yes it's caps cuz I have to yell it from the rooftops! He's the best!!!!!!!!!!!

Last posted: Tuesday, May 25, 2010, 1:02 AM

Other Info:

Members profiles:
I have been married 25 years this February (13th). I have two kids, 21 and 16. I work as an Autistic Paraprofessional at a nearby elementary school. I LOVE working with kids and work at mainstreaming autistic students into a mainstream classroom. I have always had a problem with weight. Even as a little girl I wanted to be thinner than I was, I felt so fat. I am now 5'2 and 175 pounds. My left knee is buckling under all of this weight and giving me lots of problems. I will be making a sincere committment starting Jan 1, 2007 to get this weight off for good. I can and will do it this time through eating less and exercising more.

I am 32, and tired of feeling like crap. I was at the doc last August when he had to move the "big weight" another time. That puts me over 200 lbs! I flat refused. I jumped off the scale and never looked back! I've lost 33 lbs. since then - almost halfway to my goal. I am an elementary school teacher and was a former athlete. I also coach football, basketball, track, and baseball.

I am 39, a single mother of two, a 16 year old son and a 14 year old daughter. I am finally finishing my degree in accounting, I will be done in April and then I plan on sitting for the CPA. I am a vegitarian. I have two dogs and a cat that are probably more spoiled than my kids.

- our sponsor -