Back
Group details

Group Name: Weekly Weigh In, Daily Accountability32
Members: 4
Location: Anywhere 00000



Goals: 1) For each team member feel motivated and supported, each day. 2) Daily logging of food, points and exercise--this is the foundation of long term weight loss success, and developing this habit is a goal. 3) Weekly checks of progress. 4) Have Fun!! We are an active and motivating bunch. h

Profile: Team for people following weight watchers and any other program who would like to "weigh in" each week. Daily journling will keep you accountable to yourself, and the group will keep you supported and motivated. When you log your food and exercise, you are 70% more likely to meet your goals. It is highly effective, and the group interaction makes it fun. We will be organizing weekly challenges, and otherwise have fun with each other!

Last posted: Sunday, May 11, 2014, 6:53 PM

Other Info:

Members profiles:
I'm 38, divorced mom of an 11 year old girl and my mother lives with us in her own apartment, but I am her caregiver, chauffeur and errand girl.

I've known I have diabetes for about 10 years, but probably had it more like 20. I'm on 3 types of insulin and 2 types of pills for diabetes, plus a bunch more for other things. BG control is pretty good but I'm tired of all the drugs.








I am a 44 year old married woman with two boys in elementary school. I was avery thin and fit active athlete until my college years. I have gained about a pound every year out of college on average. I am 5'4" and weigh 160. I know I would look great at 135. I just need the willpower and stick with-it determination to get this done


I am 41 years old, work full time as a special ed teacher. Volunteer at school and church on a regular basis. Married for 10 years to a guy who enjoys working out. 2 daughters age 9 and 7. Am often in the car driving to soccer practices and/or soccer games. I have never been "overweight" and have never had to watch what I eat until the past 6 years. Now I really have to be careful, and am finding the motivation to work out harder and harder with all of the family committments.


Married, mother to 3 teens (16, 18, 20), work full time, travel often for work and to see kids at college. Like to work out when I get into the habit, but boy is it hard to get into the habit. Twice a week I go to a personal trainer and about three to four times a week go on 3 mile walk in the morning with dogs and neighbors. Boy, without the neighbors and PT, I would def. sleep in.




- our sponsor -