Back
Group details

Group Name: Getting Started48
Members: 4
Location: Anywhere 55555



Goals: Hi I'm a mom to 2 wonderful boys and 2 step-children. I work with children with special needs and my own 2 sons are Dyslexic. I have a lot on my plate, but need to lose weight to be healthier and happier. I have been overweight my whole life and it is now time for me to stop!! I want to be healthier and set a good example to all the kids.

Profile: This is a team for people new to PT. We will give you all the help you need to get started quickly. Please introduce yourself when you join, and read some of the community threads in the team which contain helpful information.

Last posted: Monday, December 31, 2012, 10:32 PM

Other Info:

Members profiles:
I'm 44 years old, stay at home mom. My son joined the Army National Guard and is getting serious about his girl, I'd like to be fit and trim by the summer, but will allow myself a year. My metabolism is awful and has been checked, the doctors just don't know.


Married, grandmother of 3, age 44, 5'3 193lbs, I work alot, Currently full time as Office Manager, and Part-time Leasing Agent, Very active in Church


I am 39yrs old, wife to a terrific guy and mother of a wonderful 12yr old daughter. My weight has been up and down forever it seems like. I got married 15 yrs ago weighing about 150 and 5'3". My highest weight since then was 240. I lost about 70 of that and felt great, but of course it did not stay off. Joined WW about 3 yrs ago and and had lost 30 of the 40 I put back on, but since then have gained that back and now I am at 198 as of today. Time to do something about it. 40 is creeping up.


I am a 32 year old mother of 1. I like to paint, dance, read and listen to music. I work in finance so I am pretty sedentary during the day but I love to be active.




- our sponsor -