Back
Group details

Group Name: Fantabulous Forties
Members: 4
Location: anywhere, CA 92821



Goals:

Profile: Serious about losing only,,,,,Day by Day,,,Baby steps,,,,5 pounds a month

Last posted: Thursday, April 17, 2014, 3:32 PM

Other Info:

Members profiles:
I decided to change careers in mid life and go back to school. I am excited but want to also be able to find time to eat right and exercise. I am looking forward to talking with others who also trying to loose those last 10-15 pounds


I'm 44-years-old, married, and mother to two (Brandon: 23; Jillian: 14). I'm really a Louisville, KY girl, but my husband, Jillian and I moved to Georgia three years ago. (I really hope my son will join us - visits a lot). I'm not a career woman - having mostly stayed at home with no income, worked from the home part-time or worked out of the home part-time since my husband and I have been together. In Georgia, I worked as a substitute teacher for two years, but this year I'm taking a break (also have that upcoming surgery). I've been overweight basically since Jillian was born. When she was a baby, I managed to wear Jr. size 9 for a while. Then, I wore a size 10, then went to size 12, and finally hit size 14. ( I am now in a size 12.) Of course, I would drop 10 pounds here and there. Of course, since I've gotten older, those pounds don't shed very easily. For most of my adult life, I have exercised, hitting a couple of dry patches here and there, but mostly active. I was doing great on Weight Watchers. In July, I went to Louisville for 16 days (annual trip - a blast) and even managed not to gain weight. Once back in Georgia, Louisville friends and family began visiting and motivation was slipping. Also, once summer is over and I'm away from all of my loved ones, I think it plays on my emotions. Last year, I weighed what I do now but gained it back and then some by January.Yo-yoing must be terrible on a person's metabolism.


I am 44 year old Christian, married for 22 years, 4 children(27, 21, 19, 18) , 1 daughter in law (27) and 3 grand children (3,2,1). My oldest daughter and her 2 daughters, plus my 18 year old daughter still live at home with my husband and me. I work full time, and going to school part time and try to go to the gym every weekday morning. I like to kayak in fairly calm waters, hiking, travelling, and just started learning scuba diving.







- our sponsor -