Back
team details:

Team Name: New to PT Challenge
Members: 27
Location: All New Users Welcome 00000



Goals:

Profile: This team is the place to get you going on PT.

Last posted: Wednesday, May 16, 2007, 7:16 PM

Other Info:

Members profiles:
I've lost almost 30 pounds. ******UPDATE - I've lost almost 40 pounds! 165 to 126. Took almost 3 years. *** Feel free to read my daily notes for tips on using this site, and for other helpful ideas to help you with your weightloss and fitness journey. Let me know your thoughts!


40/m divorced with 2 kids. I have a managerial job that does not allow for much excercise.I try to stay active, hiking, backpacking and such, but I tend to overeat.


I'm a 32 year old stay at home mother of three, a 5 year old, a 4 year old and a 2 year old. They keep my busy, but I also scrapbook and love photography!


I'm a single 25 year old that just moved to California. I'm a theatrical technician that travels the US hopping from job to job. My job right now can be high stress and little time off. And I'm pretty poor, so all these things add up to bad eating habits. I love to cook, but with only one day off a week, I'm usually exhausted. I've joined the gym in September and was going 3 times a week, and then Thanksgiving and Christmas happened. So back on the bandwagon with 2007.


I relocated to the suburbs about 4 years ago and my whole lifestyle changed. I now sit at a desk and drive to work, maintain a M-F 9-5:00 schedule, and seldom if ever travel. All this is making me gain weight. I also quit nicotine recently and I swear that has brought my metabolism almost to a standstill.





I am 23 years old, married and have a 3 year old girl. I also work fulltime at Costco as a cashier.


22 year old work-a-holic who only has time to sleep in between the parties.


I'm a married father of two. My job as a programmer doesn't provide a lot of opportunity for exercise.


I live in Iowa. I'm 20 years old (turning 21 very soon) i weigh about 165lbs now.. i'm about 5'3. I have very low self esteem at times and it frustrates my boyfriend a lot


I am 53 years old and have a 30 year old daughter and a 12 year old granddaughter. I have been emotionally and physically un-well for almost 30 years. I am in very poor health due to being only 5"3' tall and 240 pounds. I have high blood pressure, high cholesterol, GERD, sleep apnea, low back pain, knee and foot pain, and suffer from severe depression. I take a lot of medication. I feel defeated.


Mother of three. Work full-time.


22 year old college student (damn you empty beer calories!) looking to become healthier and feel better about myself.


I am a 20 year old full time college student and part time secretary- which means I sit around a lot! I am in a long term relationship with my live-in boyfriend and have definitely hit the "comfort stage" and have gained almost 30 lbs. I would like to look and feel better and healthier through better eating and more frequent trips to the gym. Easier said than done! I would love support to stay motivated and to change the bad habits I've acquired.


Office Mgr at a Car Dealership. Work long hours and have diffuculty finding time to plan proper meals and exercise. i have good intentions but just can;t get it done.


I am 32 and just relocated to a new City & State. I want to lose 60 pounds permanently and brand new to PT. I need to get back into a routine that fits me and accountable to.


I work in ad sales for a magazine. I am probably the only person at this company (which is so weight/style focused) who gained 15 lbs working there. 5 years ago I was living in SF and was in the best shape of my life. I had gotten sick and dropped 15 lbs. A few months after that I stopped working I had the time to go to the gym 5 days a week so I kept the wight off. When I moved back to NYC I moved in with my mom (temporarily while I was looking for an apt to buy). The stress of a new job and a house hunt, combined with a 2 hour a day commute started putting the lbs back on. I stayed stagnent for a couple of years but in the past year have gained 15lbs and now see a number on a scale that i never thought was possible for me.


I'm a 29yo nurse. I'm married to a great guy. I just finished a master's degree and now that I'm out of school, I'd like to do some traveling and eventually have a baby. Vacationing would be so much more fun if I was a little more comfortable in my own skin and so would being pregnant.


I am a stay at home mom with a 4 year old son and a 2 year old daughter. I have been married for almost 8 years to a wonderful and supportive husband. I have my cosmetology license and my mortgage license and have recently been trying to simplify my life and work on the important things. That is where health and weight comes in. I turn 30 on September 27 and would like to have lost 30 pounds or be well on my way.





I'm a 26 year old at 5'7" weighing in at 207. My highest ever was 225 at the end of 2005. I recently graduated one college, May 2006, and working on a second degree. I am in a relationship that I have become comfortable with and this is when I gained my 15 lbs back that I had lost shortly before it began. Due to my weight and lack of exercise my back hurts.





40, female, single, no kids, mortgage broker


I'm In my early 40's. I am five feet tall and weigh a little over 150 lbs.


I'm 33 with one new baby and a unhealthy husband living in West Africa for 9 months while he conducts his doctoral research. While I try to walk most everywhere, I don't feel like I get much of a workout as the culture I'm living in is very social and I stop and greet neighbors and friends everywhere I go. Also, if I'm not out before 9am, its too hot to leave the house(up to 120 some days).





I am 53 years old. Happily married for 18 years and have many furry children.






- our sponsor -