Back
team details:

Team Name: Successful PEERtrainer Habits
Members: 13
Location: All Are Welcome 00000



Goals:

Profile: This is a new PEERtrainer team for people who understand the power of daily logging and who want to give and get support on a daily basis.

Last posted: Saturday, November 26, 2011, 9:05 AM

Other Info:

Members profiles:
I'm a 48-year-old woman who has eaten healthy organic foods, emphasizing vegetables, with some grains and meat, for 20+ years. I ALSO have never successfully conquered my food addiction, which involves regular bouts of eating lots of sugar and crappy foods. These things seem incompatible, but my body shows the evidence! No children, sadly, but several beloved godchildren. I have hypothyroidism and don't feel I ever get decent medical treatment for it, so I'm adding seaweed to my daily dose of synthetic thyroid. -------------- 19 Feb 2011: I wrote the above a couple of years ago and, other than updating my age, I've left it alone. However, upon reflection, it seems to me that I currently would not call myself a food addict. I am not yet rigorous enough with my diet to only eat as much as I need to lose weight; however, food is NOT my obsession. I still reflexively move to it when I am uncomfortable either emotionally or physically -- but with increasing awareness, that too is falling away. I like how Jackie says that this is a five-year effort -- I'm now on year 2 of my relat. with PeerTrainer and, while I've been away during that time more than I've been here, clearly I see benefits.





43 y/o who went through premature menopause at 38. Progressive Minnesota native in health care.


I am 43, single and my interests are running,yoga, reading, cooking and recently sailing. I don't cook so much when I'm trying to cut weight although since I enjoy it, I've promised only to cook healthy.





50-year-old, musician, married. Very busy life with job, volunteer roles and family activities. My unpredictable and packed schedule is one of my major hurdles; it's hard for me to find and prioritize the regular exercise and healthy meals that weight loss requires.


I am 24 years old. I am a student with a very busy schedule, but I love how exercise and eating right make me feel. I need peertrainer to help me stay on track so that I can feel wonderful physically and mentally while I work through academic and personal challenges.


I have been on the diet rollercoaster for over 18 years. I am tired of this ride and I am getting off. I have clothes in my closet from size 6-18. I feel my goal is realistic and can be achieved with focus and discipline. 8/5/11


I'll be 35 in early December and I'm at my heaviest. I've got to get serious about creating a strict diet for myself. In the land of wine, beef, empanadas and ice cream, it's very difficult to stay low carb and dodge the sweets, but the time to start is now.


I'm a 46 year old male who used to be fairly active. Due to professional responsibilites, I have not been able or have elected to do other things that have hindered me from working out or even eating healthy.





I am 52. I am a senior journalist and a Reiki Master. I am very obese and suffer from many ailments due to overweight.


Mid 50's; US Navy veteran; divorced, no kids.






- our sponsor -