Back
team details:

Team Name: Colorado losers
Members: 30
Location: Loveland, CO 80537



Goals:

Profile: Anyone in Colorado or wants to be in Colorado losing weight.

Last posted: Wednesday, January 11, 2012, 3:27 PM

Other Info:

Members profiles:
I am a 32 year old female with three kids. I have a 11 year old boy, a 5 year old girl, and a 3 year old boy. My time is very presious to me and extreamly limited. I love the outdoors. I love to camp, mountain bike, and run. Besides being a full time mom, I work part time as an agency nurse twice a week around the Colorado Springs area.





I am 57 years old and I work full time. I want to get rid of the CPap machine and breath freely again at night.


50-something, professional. Former chef and dreadful foodie. Quit smoking & gained 30 pounds over the next two years. Have wrestled with weight off and on through the years, but not for a decade or so. I want to get it off and recapture my active lifestyle.





I am a 38 year old stay-at-home mother of 3. I grew up in Westminster, but moved to the South and miss my Mountains!





I have two kids (ages 3 and 5) who like to keep me busy. I'm a stay at home mom and enjoy all kinds of outdoor activities.


I'm 37, single, living in Denver, trying to lose the 25 lbs that crept on in the last 5 years...Gluten and dairy-free (or trying to be, out of necessity), training for my first marathon (January '09, Miami), on the road to becoming vegetarian/vegan (currently mostly pescatarian, and I avoid dairy and eggs, and honey, though I've had some real slip-ups regarding both the meat issue and gluten and dairy issue (and Ive paid for it!). Ready to start fresh and stay motivated to reach my goals..


Living in Colorado Springs and hoping to get some weight off....mainly for health...but also to look better


Im 53 years old, pediatric nurse and knees are going out!!


I am 31, 5,07, photographer and I have been overweight most my life. Since my teens. I have tried to lose weight but never kept it off. I have lost 50 lbs before in my early 20's. I am now mentally ready to actually achieve my goal. Not an easy path but I am trying. I just need support and motivation from anywhere and anyone who have been in my shoes. I love cooking and I love making meals specially healthy one's. But sometimes, we don't have the desire to cook and just go to the fast food is right around the corner.





I am a nurse at local hospital full-time on night shift. I go to school full-time working toward my BSN. As stated in my goals I have a almost 13 year old son who is overweight. I have a slight gluten allergy which I do not follow a gluten free diet. When I do follow a gluten free diet I tend to have more engery and drop weight.


I'm male, 42, married with 2 children. I am one of the founders of PEERtrainer.


Like to hike in the mountians, being with husband and friends. Taking the dogs for walks, and being outside with them


I am a 32 yr. old mother of two. I have never put on a lot of weight at once, but over 8 years of marriage 50lbs extra is on me. My children are active, now I need to be also. I am in my last semester of college (I'm on the go to school then take a 6yr break then back to school plan) and would love to look better by graduation( Dec. 21st) Then continued to lose until I reach my goal 50lbs gone. I weigh the most I have ever weighed including being pregnant so I need something to help me through this time.


Almost 20 and half way through University. I have always needed to lose weight but felt ashamed to try at home, these years away are my chance! I want to go back to Colorado/California and live the life i always dreamed, without the extra weight.


I'm a 39 year old married male with two boys, ages 6 and 8. I got in shape last year, but then put it back on again and quit exercising. Since January, I kept saying I would start exercising and eating right. Well, here I am again. I've got plaque build up and have the arteries of a 51 year old (genetic) now taking crestor, but need to do everything I can do get that reversed. I have a wife and two young boys and need to be around as long as I can, and feel good about it. I've been a runner off and on for two years, and love it when I'm in the groove and running regularly. Right now, I need to lose 20lbs and get back in the groove again.





I've been overweight since childhood and now that I'm about to turn 30, I'm starting to feel it in ways I never did before. I would like to take care of my body such that it will be a reliable one for many more years.


I'm 21 and just graduated college with a degree in Environmental Biology. I grew up in Colorado and enjoy running, although I've always found it difficult to stick to a program consistently. However, I have just finished my final class and am ready to turn over a new leaf. My new place of residence has a complete set of dumbells and a weight bench as well as miles of high altitude trails to run on.


I was a skinny kid and active teenager. When I was 17 I got into the work force, and that's when the weight started coming on. By 21 I was already obese. I topped out at 212. I lost about 59 pounds when I had my daughter at 24. I felt great about myself, and I look great too. I stayed at my goal for about a year. Then I stopped nursing and went back to work. It all came back and then some. I am now 226 pounds. I have no excuses, because I work in a hospital where there are lots of healthy food choices, employee gym, nutritionist, and a nice walking path. I spent almost all of my 20s being overweight. I just turned 30 a few months ago, and I am ready for a change.


I am a 29 year old mother of 3. I have gained 50 lbs from pregnancy that just doesn't want to go away. I love to exercise, but lack the motivation. I seem to have reached a plateau and need to lose about 30 more lbs.


Solidier currently in Iraq











I am a 24 year old female from Colorado and I guess I just woke up one morning and I was done being the way I was. I smoked cigarettes and ate junk food and had barely any activity anymore. I hurt my back the last time I started working out and I was out of work for a while so I was a little afraid of starting up again but I woke up that day and decided that enough was enough. I quit smoking. ..Cold turkey and stuck to it day by day. I won't lie and say it was easy but I did it and just reminded Myself of why I was quitting everyday. I am now 1 month smoke free! After that I decided to get healthy. I have made healthy choices by eating fruit, veggies, chicken with brown rice and possibly fish soon. I work out for 30 to forty five minutes everyday... Always in the Morning and then I feel great all day. I do cardio and I have recently incorporated weights. I don't push it too hard... Just enough to make me sweat as my back rebuilds strength. Im excited for these changes in health and physical appearence!


59,male,Married I want to Change from "Live to eat" to "eat to live"






- our sponsor -