Back
team details:

Team Name: Biggest Loser Fans - Fall 2006
Members: 42
Location: anywhere 00000



Goals:

Profile: For those of us who love the show and find inspiration in it! Join us to discuss the show and have our own weekly weigh-ins!

Last posted: Tuesday, May 25, 2010, 1:43 AM

Other Info:

Members profiles:



I am 20 years old, and I am a Massage Therapist. I love my career, and I have alot of fun. However, my job is getting harder to do with the weight that I've put on. But, that's all about to change!!


mother of 3 and engaged





Well i used to run cross-country competitive in HS but when i started college i stop running due to an injury. i started the whole collge ordeal: party, drinking eating junk food etc. which mess up my metabolism


I am a 45 year old. I have 4 sons my oldest is 27, the second is 25, the twins are now 13 years. I am a career women and I have just started back to school to get my Bachelor's degree. What has motivated me to start loseing weight is I went to the doctor for my physical and was told my colestorol was very high I was put on a medication for that and that time a light went on and I told myself when I left the doctor's office I had to really do something about my weight and stick to it. I always read women world and look for new diets to try and this is where I found this web site. This is why I'm here.








I am 54 years old. I'm married , I have a 15 year old daughter, a 32 year old son, I work as a real estate agent. I love walking with my dog sweet pea. I love the biggest loser and have lost 11 pounds this season.


I am a nutrition and weight loss advisor for the Biggest Loser show. I teach patients how to reverse diabetes. I do weight loss and nutrition research at Tufts and the USDA.





I am 31 and single. Love my family, friends and job. Want to lose the weight to feel healthier and know that I will be around to watch my nieces and nephews grow up.





I am a 23 year old 'professional' who moved from Boston to Washington, DC in Sep 2006. I viewed this change in location as a fresh start on some aspects of my life, and therefore began my quest to get healthy. I have been really enjoying the benefits of working out because even if the scale hasn't moved very much, I feel better. I am currently just temping and looking for work, which I haven't had much luck in doing, but I'm not letting it get me down!


I'm 35 single, fairly laid back, but have recently become really serious about becoming healthier. I love music, traveling, books, hanging out with my friends, anything new and exciting.


I am married with an almost 2 year old boy and another baby due this August. Right now, I'm just trying to keep myself from getting HUGE!


I'm determined to make my health a daily habit and take off excess weight. In my 30's and embracing the fact that there's no short cut. Time for exercise and calorie counting. As of 3-04 have lost 28.2


I'm a 41 year old married, small business owner who has two children a teen and a tween. I have been overweight now for about 16 years (after having my first child) and yo-yo dieting has taken me to an all-time high of 207 lbs. Today (October 18, 2006) I am 188 lbs. Dieting has been such a struggle for me because I have a thyroid problem, not to mention my bad habit of emotional eating. However, lately I have come to the realization that results from fad diets are pretty much temporary and that really, it's just all about choices. I made unhealthy choices in the past, but now...I'm working on changing my priorities to just make better choices most of the time.


I am 15 years old but very serious about getting in shape and being the best I can be. I am very much into sports, shopping, friends and just having some quiet "me" time. Any advice would help...ThAnX!!!





35, mommy of one beautiful little boy, 5'8", needing to lose 30-50 pounds. Sounds like a lot. Wish it came off as easily as it went on. Oh yeah, and I'm addicted to "The Biggest Loser".


My mid-twenties and I have never been a skinny girl but always the girl with a nice shape. I have been with my boyfriend two years now and that girl in no where to be found. I am looking for her.


I'm 43, single, and need to lose 70 lbs. I freaked myself out on Labor Day because of the risk factors I have for Diabetes, and have already lost 20 lbs. I know that I still have 50 to go, and it's a scary thought. I never thought I would let myself get this way, and I am petrified that I won't be able to do it.





I'm a 37 saleswoman, that will be 38 this month. I like the beach but have stopped going when I gain this weight. I don't like to embark in this journey alone.


Hello I am a college student and also working full time which gets tough! I am the classic story of the once sporty girl who just stopped all activity and gained a lot of weight! I have been trying to lose weight for the past year and have made progress but maybe not as fast as I would like..in 2005 I was at my biggest at 196, today Nov. 3rd 2006 I am 173, my goal is to see the 140's which is my happiest time in highschool!


Recently moved across the country with husband. I love living in the big city. I walk a lot more now that we don't have cars and take the Metro. I am really enjoying this new life style.


6-4 350 very down too earth I work at a tire factory in warren ohio so i lift alot of weight





22 year old, recent college graduate, enjoys trying new things, excited about my future!








I am almost 29. I have 2 children under 5. I want to get healthy for myself and for my kids





I just turned 39 last month and I'm ready for a whole new life change. I'm tired of being tired by 8:30/9:00pm and seem to always be sticking something chocolate or sweet in my mouth. I've had a membership to the YMCA for the last year, and have used it 5 times. I am married and have a teenager that is pretty good, but can drive me crazy!!


Mother of four, nurse currently employed as a pharmaceutical representative. I spend a lot of time in the car with work and in driving the kids to and from their activities. I am 5'3" and my current weight is 142 pounds (1-2-07).





I'm a stay at home mom to two children ages 6 years and 2 1/2 years. I am happily married to my husband for over 7 years now. I love working with children, but do miss adult conversations and support.


















- our sponsor -