Back
team details:

Team Name: Am 130Ibs, Wantabe 110 Ibs
Members: 66
Location: anywhere 00000



Goals:

Profile: want to lose 20 pounds the healthy way so that I can keep it off for life!

Last posted: Friday, May 07, 2010, 9:27 AM

Other Info:

Members profiles:
38 year old, married woman with 2 boys, 7, 10. Want to get my "UMPH" back and feel sexy!!


I'm 25 and an administrative assistant. I spend most of my days sitting in my office and not getting a whole lot of excersise. When I was younger I was pretty active but after college and getting a full time job I became pretty lazy. I never really ate well, fast food has always been a big part of my diet. My biggest weaknesses are pizza and Burger King. I hope to adopt a healthier lifestye, not just to lose weight but to feel better and have more energy.








I am a first-year college student. I ran XC and track all through high school, and I still LOVE to run, though I row for my university's team now. Grew up in rural Montana, with more healthy food around than I have now, since vegetables are expensive and I am a broke, vegetarian college student. NO MORE EXCUSES. I will do this!


Currently deployed to Kuwait. Big 30 is just around the corner. I'd like to start off my year in better shape and a healthier weight.


I am teacher's assistant that is not always active at work. I am a former runner that would just like to get healthy again





I'm 17. Seeking to lose some light weight. I need lots of tips and motivation. I don't exactly know the correct way to do this.





I am Sandra and I have 18. I am short, 4'11 and I use to weigh 157..I lost 30 lbs and I went to the beach and I think I gained like 10 pounds because I slacked on my diet really bad. I don't know how much I weigh right now because I will get really depressed if I gained any weight so right now I am just trying to stay on track and loose whatever weight I gained and then continuing with that plus 20 more.


I am 16 years old and I am 130 lbs. I gained this weight when i was about 14 when i went on a certain medication. I am a cheerleader and being over weight is very difficult for me. I am supposed to be 108-110 lbs. normally because of my height (4' 11). I have not been able to loose this weight and I have finally decided this weight has got to go.








I'm 36 and work at a college. I enjoy being around my students and couldn't imagine doing anything else.


I'm Emily and I am currently a jr in high school. I am planning to take nutrition and fitness classes at a jr college near me within the next six months. I used to be a gym fanatic and went twice daily everyday for an hour of high cardio while limiting my food intake to almost a point of an eating disorder. Not too smart, huh? Anyway, now I'm at a healthy weight but would like to loose around 7 pounds (still within the norm). I am the type of person who focuses on what they're doing so I think this group should work out great for me!


I'm 32 years old. I'm 125 lbs. Would like to lose about 10 lbs to be 115 (ideally 112). Was always slender in my 20's but now that I've hit my 30's I've gained about 10-15 pounds that I can't seem to shake. I've switched to eating whole foods and exercise regularly but it doesn't seem to be enough.





I'm 20 years old and going to school at the moment. I've been trying to lose weight since I was like 5. I'm 5'3" and 130, but always working to be less. I was 100 about 6 years ago but since then it's obviously gone way up. I like the outdoors and working out, but have trouble losing weight!








just married!


I'm 43 and work in public relations for a state university. I bought my first house a couple of years ago and am still working on decorating and landscaping -- probably a never-ending project.


I am a 40 yr old mother of 2 (18mo and 4 yrs). I have always had a few extra pounds around but never quite as many as now. I think it is left over from the last pregancy. I am a working mom, physician, with little time for exercise. I need to find the time as this weight is not going to disappear on its own. I also love food and love cooking.





I'm 5'4 135 lbs. I'm a single mother of two children, 7 year old and 13-month old. I'm a pharmaceutical sales rep and a graduate student. I have a very busy lifestyle.





I'm 22.I'm 5'3" and 128 pounds. I'm on a budget + I have to follow a diet because of my gastric problems, so dieting is a bit tough to me, but I'm gonna do it anyway :)





I'm a 37 year old lawyer and mom of 2 -- a 3.5 year old and 5 month old. I'm 128 lbs and want to get back to my pre-pregnancy and fit weight of 114 (I'm about 5' 3"). Have been nursing and am now starting to wean and have been this weight since about 6 weeks post partum so it's not like the pounds are flying off!





I am a 21 years old who works office type job.


I'm 32, I practice bikram yoga once or twice a week (which I think is great, and I think I'd have reached my goal by now if I could go 3-4 times a week). Occasionally I go on 5-mile jogs in my neighborhood. Unfortunately I have a terribly long commute (1+hrs each way!) which cripples my energy and motivation.


As a kid the dr's thought i had a thyroid disease so they took most of it out, ive been on synthroid ever since, i always had pressure from my mom to loose weight when i was in middle school I weighed about 130some pounds and didnt think any thing of it i was always skating so didnt think anything of excersice. My thyroid levels have evened out now.


I wanted to lose weight about a year ago but I gave up. Now I'm even heavier. My clothes look horrible and I feel horrible. I'm also getting married next year. These two things feeling horrible and getting married will hopefull motivate me to lose a bit of weight.

















53 years old, father of two, happily married, writer


I weighed 115 about 3 years ago and have gained 5 pounds every year since. I want to get it off!


33 years old. Married to wonderful and supportive husband who is 4 years younger. We have an adorable 5 year old son. I am the oldest in our circle of friends. We like tropical vacations - Cancun - and often spend time at the beach in the summer. Since our last Cancun trip (May 2008) I went from 110 to 128 (now). I refuse to buy new clothes and am down to one pair of jeans that barely fit, so I HAVE to do something. I'm 5'3 and a small frame, so my goal is at least back to 110. We go to Mexico in April - so that's my target date!


I love dancing and pilates


I am a 22 yr old Australian girl and I weigh 63 kilos and I am 177cm tall (138 pounds and am 5'9). I need to learn to eat more healthily and increase my exercise due to high cholestrol and polycystic. I tend to eat junk food whenever I need to study, when I am bored or just when I have had a long day at work and need to relax. At the moment I eat about one kilo of chocolate per week as well as desserts and sweets at every opportunity. I am doing ok with the exercise, I tend to go for about two jogs a week and two walks a week with my dog, but I could definitely up the anti. My goal weight is 55 to 58 kilos. I aim to get there by routinely focusing on what I am eating and how much I am exercising through this website.














I was 137 lbs and happy before I went away to do fieldwork in a cold environment 6 years ago. I gained 26 lbs in one summer and have been struggling since. I am now at 156 lbs. I'm a 33 year old grad student and spend most of my time at a computer.





21 year old. 5'2" Small Frame Highest weight: 135 Current weight: 117 Ultimately, I would like to be 110!








After months of browsing the Peertrainer website, I have finally made the decision that I am ready to join the community. I have tried loosing "those last 10 pounds" halfheartedly for about a year now, and now it is time to step up and do something about it. I have exactly one month before I start a new job, and I know that after I reach my goal weight, I will need to buy new work clothes. Over the next four weeks I am going to implement some of the lifestyle changes peertrainer talks about, and hopefully reach my goal. I need help reminding myself that I will feel so much healthier without these extra few pounds on my body, and my energy levels will be greater with a better nutrition plan.





I am 44 and have a wonderful husband and 2 beautiful girls! I am a dental hygienist.


I'm a teenager and looking to slim down by the summer and to stay slim for the rest of my life, and keep up my healthy habits. I play two sports and try to work out a few times a week, but I haven't been shown any results yet.


I am 5'4", small frame, and 128lbs. I would like to weigh 110lbs.


I'm 20 and potentially beautiful. I weigh 154lb and I want to weigh 133lb.


My name is Lilyan. I am 19 and currently live in San Diego, California. I love to have fun and enjoy the company of friends and family. I am 5'7 and 135.








I am 23 years old and a "yo-yo" dieter. I flucuate between 10lb and I really want to lose these 10lbs and keep them off. I think the key to this is learning portion control and to stop eating when I'm stressed and bored.





I'm 20 years old from South Africa but currently working in Scandinavia for one or two years. I grew up running and used to be quite good. Giving it up was the worst thing I ever did and now I'm trying to regain my fitness and kick most of my unhealthy habits.






- our sponsor -