Back
team details:

Team Name: Kicking Candy
Members: 23
Location: 95949



Goals:

Profile: Kicking candy and/or sugar addiction.

Last posted: Friday, April 25, 2014, 12:06 PM

Other Info:

Members profiles:
i am married for 1 year now, my husband and i have a very active 3 year old and are trying for a second child. i am a 37 year old waitress/ stay at home/ mary kay consultant mom. i lost 40 lbs before my wedding last year but it was due to a medication i was on and when i was taken off it i tried to keep the weight off but old habits came back, plus i do not eat healthy at all. for some reason i have a problem trying new foods, i know what you are thinking but no i am not crazy i have been this way since i was little. but know i want to get over that before it get worse and rubs off on my daughter totaly.


I am 35 years old, married with 5 kids. My daughters are 14 and 2, my son is 9 and my husband has a daughter 13 and a son 11. We have a very busy household. I am a stay at home mom and I work part time (very part time) with my husband who owns his own business (marketing, web design, dj, photography)


I am married and have three boys. I am addicted to sugar. It affects my mood and therefore my quality of life. I'm tired of it and I need help.


I am a 45 year old single woman. I work as a writer and editor. I think the medical and health industries and most people do not realize how significant a role unhealthy foods play in many of our modern day illnesses and maladies.


I guess it's time to do a little updating, although there really isn't much to do update. I am 31 years old now and currently not working and having a hard time finding a job which really makes me feel depressed. Which isn't a good thing when you're trying to lose weight in my opinion.


I'm 30, married, pharmacy student, 2 cats








I enjoy to exercise and eat right (although I don't all the time). I write songs, sing and play the guitar. I do Tech Support full time for a software company and on the side I'm a floral designer, mostly just doing wedding work. I love anything that lets me be creative.


I'm a 22 year old lady from South Carolina. I'll be graduating in May of 2008 and then starting my career (ah! big word) in August. I want to teach second grade (may change). My passions are God, children, and life. I love to laugh, sing, hike, spend time with my family (esp. my niece and nephews) and friends, and just have fun. I also enjoy photography, movies, playing the guitar, and sleeping.


I am 48 years old and mother of one teen and one grown daughter. Married to a great guy who always... has Candy in the house.





I'm 58, married, mother of two -- on is a Sr. in H.S., the other is away at college. I have 2 Golden Retrievers, 2 cats. I'm a freelance writer, currently working on my first novel.


CPT (Certified Personal Trainer and Health Specialist) showing the community that we are all human. Share yourl ife experiences and get to the bottom of why you are not reaching your goals to a healthy body. The door is open. Stop by and chat with us. No special attire needed and we have plenty of motivation, tips, and guidance from a professional. We have a team because we all believe in team work. You are welcome to join us and it is FREE. A great place to know you will reach your goals by just learning our many specialized tips. Helping you and helping me too! See you soon.


Since my late 20's I've been gaining a comfortable 5 pounds per year. 30 pounds later, I am having so much trouble losing just 1 pound and keeping it off! I think about food or look at it and I gain weight!





Very active, loves all sports. Training for a 1/2 marathon in august and a 10k in July





I am the mother of a beautiful 3 year old girl. I am struggling in my marriage but want to make it work for us and our child. I am a medical school grad who took off time for family and now am studying for the licensing exam. I am 80 lbs overweight and I want to change that.





I am a 47 year old professional woman, single mom. I worked out 6 days a week until a month ago when I injured my foot. I am trying to find some new types of workouts to replace what I cannot do right now. My workouts have to fit around my crazy busy single parenting lifestyle. I have spent twenty years in some form of personal / spiritual growth work.


I'm a 51 year old New Zealander. I am married with two grown girls. I'm on meds for depression anxiety Hoping to start working again doing massage therapy in the new year.


I am married with 3 kids, own/operated my own family childcare and have lost my motivation to exercise and track food.






- our sponsor -