Back
team details:

Team Name: Low Carb/ Atkins/ South Beach
Members: 12
Location: New York, NY 11238



Goals: Our goal is to lose weight and become healthier .. while maintaining our sense of humor and our enjoyment of good food.... and to have Solace to the cooking! He is the best cook.... maybe he will share recipies???

Profile: loosing 25 or more by eating clean healthy low carb eating either through atkins, south beach or any low carb diet that works.

Last posted: Tuesday, March 21, 2017, 11:58 AM

Other Info: WE are two freinds who give each other lots of support and we are willing to share! lol.. join us.. lets see how much we can lose.

Members profiles:
I am 27 years old... soon to be 28 and I am in a long term relationship and living with my partner. I am a theatre director and an educator. I have a dog about one year old. I recently moved back to New York and am also trying to wake way on my own buisness in the arts. I am a leo and come from a long line of great Italian cooks... my dad is a chef!


I am an artist, a teacher of special needs students. I love theater and my husband and my two grown kids. And my friend.. Solace...and my dog.. bean.. ( not my other dog , teddy as much).. I have diabetes type 2.


I'm 22,   I moved to Dubai from the UK 8 months ago.  I was already in pretty bad shape,  but the life style out here has caused me to put on an additional 14 pounds since I've been here.  Once i get into a habit of working out i really enjoy it.  I like dancing, going out with friends, and generally having a good time.





Married, with 3 cats (our children).


I'm a psychiatric nurse, mother of 23 year old twin girls, partner to a wonderful man. I'm spiritually eclectic with a distaste for organized religion and dogma as a concept. I"m warm and friendly, much blessed with the love of many wonderful people in my life.


i am a mom of one 3 yr old boy:) i have the most amazing husband and have all the support in the world from him. He has lost over 70 lbs this past year on Atkins and now that hes reached his goal, hes staying on the diet just to cheer me on:) i stay at home and have a small daycare service, which keeps me pretty busy. i LOVE the arts and especially love trying new things.


My name is Suzanne and I live in Tennessee. I am married and have 3 kids and 2 beautiful grandkids.


I'm Amber. I'm 18 and married. I'm an artist and a high school student (graduating in May). I'm planning on attending West Virginia Wesleyan in the Fall for Graphic Design.


54 year-old high school writing teacher, wife of very athletic man, mother of 14-year-old boy with Aspergers who also plays the electric guitar like JImi Hendrix. I've tried everything to lose weight, succeeded often, then relapsed, and now I'm hoping that support will make the difference.





I'm fed up being overweight and want to lose the extra weight once and for all!!






- our sponsor -