Back
team details:

Team Name: Healthy Habits for Slimming Sexies
Members: 33
Location: anywhere 85226



Goals:

Profile: This team is for persons trying to live a healthier life who want to share ideas,recipes,motivation,and tips. it does not matter what diet plan you follow. Just come to hang out and get ideas to get heallthy.

Last posted: Tuesday, May 25, 2010, 12:16 AM

Other Info:

Members profiles:
i am 33 years old,newely married ,verry happy &sereine with the life i have,thanks god.i love my family,i have the sweetest husband ever,but i absolutely have 2 erase these extra pounds orelse i will never stop nagging &focusing on it


Happily married mom of 4 who works WAY too much!


26 year old female. I am not quite overweight, but I would really like to look a little more slim and toned, and be more comfortable with my body. I haven't been wearing a bikini to the beach for probably twelve years, and I think it's time I do it this summer.


Almost 20 and half way through University. I have always needed to lose weight but felt ashamed to try at home, these years away are my chance! I want to go back to Colorado/California and live the life i always dreamed, without the extra weight.


I am in grad school and interning full time in a 4th grade classroom! I can't wait until the next school year, when I will be licensed to teach on my own!


In my 30's, a committed relationship, and in the human resources field


I'm a 20 year old female hanging around the capital of Australia, going to university and working part time from home. I want to take advantage of the excesses of free time I have as a student to build healthy habits I can take into my inevitably stressful working life =)


22 year old in the legal field, trying to get back to being healthy after college!


I am 31, 5'3" and weigh 127lbs. I have never had a problem with my weight before I started taking Paxil. I went on it and gained 20lbs almost immediately and then the other 10 have just accumulated over time (I'm sure turning 30 didn't help!). I finally just got to the point where I was sick of the way that I looked and felt. I went off of Paxil and have been trying to adopt a more healthy lifestyle. I don't think that I want to get back to the point that I was at 98lbs, but I do want to tone up, get rid of my belly and build flexibility. I also need to cut down on drinking!


Age 58, male, project manager








I'm 29 and live in Atlanta, GA with my wonderful husband and our great dog Maggie. I have always been fairly active but it seems like the older I get, the harder it is to keep my weight where I want it. I recently did boot camp for a month and loved it! It was the perfect kick start that I needed to be fully motivated to get my butt in the gym at least 3 days a week (but I push for 4). I came to really enjoy running when I did boot camp and would really like to train to one day run a half marathon. I think that starting with a 5K is a good place to start and hope to run one in December. I need to build up my endurance and want to be able to run the full 3 miles with a good time.





I'm 28 years old. I have always been overweight. For about 4 years from age 19-23 I was down around 200 lbs and started to run. After getting married over 5 years ago I didn't jog as much and ate more. I gained 40 lbs overall from the time I started dating my wife until a year after we were married. I lost 20 of that then gained it back. I'm determined to get back in shape and go further than I've ever gone before.


I run my own business in the music industry and I basically live my life in bars or in front of the computer. Ran a half-marathon in October but since have hit a plateau.











Love to work out, but love to eat too! I have been commited to physical fitness for over 8 years now, and would love to loose the last 10 lbs. Need to focus on portion control and alchohol intake


I'm a 29 year old mother of a beutiful 6 year old girl. I've been married a little less then 2 years. I'm employed full time.


I am a student at SF State and will have my masters in Communicative Disorders in 10'. I also work full time at a Law Firm in Menlo Park...I definitely do lots of sitting on a daily basis.








I;m a 34 year old female, mother to a 17 year old. I surf 3x a weekI work out 4 to 5 times a week. Mostly cardio and stomach since surfing takes care of my upper body. I eat healthy and live a healthy lifestyle. During that 'special time' i do tend to over eat. this may be the extra 10 15 pounds.





I'm 27 years old, My first year married....I gained 88 lbs...and now i go for the rest...45 lbs.


Pushing 42. Skinny as a child. Would be happy being thin now. Work full-time at a desk-job.











39, happily married, no kids.









- our sponsor -