team details:

Team Name: Team Carriefit
Members: 35
Location: Houston, TX 77566


Profile: For Carriefit clients and anyone who wants Carrie's advice. Also for anyone who wants a team to start up a new view of fitness, nutrition, and general health.

Last posted: Friday, October 19, 2012, 12:45 PM

Other Info:

Members profiles:
I am an ACE Certified Trainer and Lifestyle and Weight Management Coach. I serve in coaching of many kinds, just ask! I also own a local Corporate Fit Challenge Business and a Beachbody business. Come visit at or

I'm an almost 44 year old Mother of two boys ages 12 and 10, married 17 mostly happy years. I'm a stay at home Mom and for the most part, I love this life. I volunteer a lot in the schools. I spend a lot of time outdoors, hiking with my dog and friends. I joined and journaled on Peer Trainer this past spring and lost five pounds. More importantly however, I was eating better. Then I lost motivation for the daily journaling and my old habits started creeping back. I don't need to lose weight, just eat better to feel better and prevent putting it back on.

I am 39 years old, married with one son. I work in my husband's orthopaedic surgery practice, but I was a speech pathologist for many years before that. I am very involved in youth football with my son, Alex. When I get some quiet time, I enjoy reading the most.

I'm a mother, a wife, a teacher, a daughter, a friend. I work hard to be a positive person and stay focused in the moment. I have grown accustomed to lazy evenings on the couch with the husbster and a tall glass of wine, and the pounds are sticking with me. My son is 16 months old and I should've lost this weight a while ago. I am 5'6" and weigh 160 pounds. I would like to lose 20 pounds, but I'm not too focused on the number. I just want to FEEL great and if I lose weight, then bonus!

I'm 38 yrs old, work out regularly and want to get on track with my eating so I can reach my goal.

Ride horses (my life :)) and swimming. In my last semester of college, soon to at an internship, then the real world.

2 boys and 1 husband make for an interesting life

I am 33 a wife, mommy, full time worker, part-time college student, close to my extended family and very involved in church......To say the least I am busy. I am also very blessed in my life.

Married, 1 child of my own, 3 step children

I am 38 years old and have two daughters, Delaney (11) and Bella (8) and a3 1/2 year old little boy, Martin! I work part time as an Innkeeper at a beautiful Bed & Breakfast and also help my husband with his Chiropractic business (marketing, computer work). My family and I try to live a healthy lifestyle though this can sometimes be a challenge!

I am 25. I have one son Chase who is 2 years old. I lost a lot of weight after having my son, but have been gaining it back slowly. I just need to be motivated to keep on track! I love to exercise, but it is hard to find time with a busy family life, and working full time. However, it's not impossible...nothing is for those who believe!

simple and very outgoing... mother of two children age's 10 and 13..

Oh my,where do I start.I am 31 years old, a happy stay at home mom of two girls. I am an emotional eater, and just had two babies in two years....and now I am at my record weight 228 pounds. I have been on diets before, its been a rollercoster. I really want to loose all this weight and I just joined the gym, and have started to swim 4 days a week, and I am on a low-fat diet. My goal is 150 pounds. I am determined.

I'm 22 years old, have a 10 month old son and a partner. I live in New Zealand. I'm juggling between being a mum, and working full time as an insurance analyst. I have lost 66 pounds since having my son, but need to lose another 40 pounds before reaching my goal weight (around 132 pounds, which is average for my height)

I'm a 42 yr old husband and father...I started this "journey" back in December 2004 at ~425lb...fear of additioanl symptoms of morbid obesity prompted me to act as I already had serious lower-back and joint pain, acid reflux/GERD, serious sleep apnea (Yes, I slept with a CPAP machine), -borderline- hypertension and I was pre-diabetic...over two years I lost about 200lb then as of my before pic I got back up to ~260lb...I am seeking to partner up with some folk who can help and not just maintain but also who can be encouraging and likekwise I cna encourage...

I am a 41 year old mother of two boys, 12 and 9, who leads a very hectic and busy life. I love to sing, fish and play the guitar.

- our sponsor -