CommunityBrowse groupsBlogEtiquetteInvite Your friendsSuccess Stories

Lounge
PEERtrainer blog
Member Profile

michelle
  

Member: michelle
Member Since: 9/1/2005
City: Kitchener, Ontario

My Goal: ~ My blog: From Seed to Tree
~ To lose an average of 1-2lbs a week.
~ Gym w/ dad 3x/week + 1 more on my own
~ Lean meats, no dairy, veg & fruit and healthy grains.
~ To continue positive internal dialogue.
~ Weight goal : When my body & mind feels happy. About 155 lbs.
~ To purchase clothing in NON-plus size stores.




About me:
I'm 27 years old and living in Ontario, Canada. I've been a member of PT for 8 years, with some breaks, but I'm back, because I really missed logging. I love boxing - I got into it 4 months ago and am so glad I joined a community of people who work hard and really strive for what they want. It's truly a little family at the club. I've decided to leave though, and join a more regular gym (alot less pricey) - and I like it there too. Just saw a naturopath, and learnt that I'm lactose intolerant and mildly intolerant to gluten. It's a challenge creating a new life around those parameters. Looking for friends on PT to help with support!


Diets I like: Eating clean. Alot of veggies and fruits. All the colours of the rainbow. Low on beef... chicken, fish and pork moderately. Good sources of non-dairy & alternative proteins (ie: soya). Whole grains. Alot of water & tea. No pop at all. Eating from the earth, keeping processed foods to a minimum.


Workout of choice: Boxing. Walking. Swimming. Gymming.


My plan: ** eating clean, training dirty **


I need the most help with: Day to day motivation and keeping to my workout schedule.


Additional Info: I have a huge passion for travel, and NEED to visit: Ireland, Italy, Egypt, Spain, France and Japan. I know my path will lead me there. :o)